segunda-feira, 25 de novembro de 2013

Ursula K. Le Guin Audiobooks

Born in Berkeley, California, The United States - October 21, 1929
Gender: female
Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult, Gay And Lesbian

Since the time she learn how to read, Ursula K Le Guin never stopped. She read everything. She recalls becoming fascinated with the imagination necessary to create fantasy books. That was something she would want to do herself. Her work has been influenced by many authors such as Asimov, Sturgeon and Tolkien. Her approach to fantasy has sometimes been described as "soft" a term that the author does not quite understand. The truth is her work reflects her background. Being a daughter of an anthropologist (the famous anthropologist Alfred Krober), Ursula is interested in exploring the human nature and how the human kind would respond to exterior agents messing with the organization of society.
She has won many awards, including Hugo, Nebula, National Book Award, PEN-Malamud.

Earthsea fantasy series
  • A Wizard of Earthsea, 1968 (named to the Lewis Carroll Shelf Award list in 1979)
  • The Tombs of Atuan, 1971 (Newbery runner-up)
  • The Farthest Shore, 1972 (National Book Award)
  • Tehanu: The Last Book of Earthsea, 1990 (Nebula Award and Locus Fantasy Award)
  • Tales from Earthsea, 2001 (short stories)
  • The Other Wind, 2001 (World Fantasy Award, 2002)

Hainish science fiction series
  • Rocannon's World, 1966
  • Planet of Exile, 1966
  • City of Illusions, 1967
  • The Left Hand of Darkness, 1969 (Hugo Award and Nebula Award)
  • The Dispossessed, 1974 (Nebula Award; Hugo Award; Locus Award)
  • The Word for World is Forest, 1976 (Hugo Award, best novella)
  • Four Ways to Forgiveness, 1995 (Four Stories of the Ekumen)
  • The Telling, 2000 (Locus SF Award; Endeavour Award)

  • The Lathe of Heaven, 1971 (Locus SF Award)
  • The Wind's Twelve Quarters, 1975
  • Orsinian Tales, 1976
  • The Eye of the Heron, 1978 (first published in the anthology Millennial Women)
  • The Beginning Place, 1980 (also published as Threshold, 1986)
  • The Compass Rose, 1982
  • Always Coming Home, 1985
  • Annals of the Western Shore, 2004-2007
  • Lavinia, 2008 (Locus Fantasy Award)

You might want to check our post:

Top 100 Sci-fi Audiobooks

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário